## qathet REGIONAL DISTRICT 2023 BOARD APPOINTMENTS

## \* These are required appointments

	2023	2023
EXTERNAL	Representative	Alternate
Municipal Finance Authority (RD Chair)*	Clay Brander - Chair	George Doubt
NI/SC RAC (ICE-T) (RD Chair)*	Clay Brander - Chair	
Municipal Insurance Association	Clay Brander	George Doubt
Vancouver Coastal Health Governance Liaison Group (RHD Chair)*	George Doubt - RHD Chair	
North Island 911 Corporation	George Doubt	Jason Lennox
Coastal Invasive Species Committee	Andrew Fall	
AVICC Special Committee on Solid Waste Management	Mark Gisborne	Cindy Elliott
Powell River Sports Hall of Fame	Jason Lennox	
PR Tourism Society Board	Sandy McCormick	
North Coast Tourism Advisory Committee	Sandy McCormick	
Powell River Library Board	Clay Brander	Cindy Elliott
Vancouver Island Regional Library Board * (Area E)	Andrew Fall	Shelley Garside
Stillwater Community Advisory Group	Clay Brander	
Liquid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Committee (Electoral Area Director)	Mark Gisborne	Jason Lennox
Ferry Advisory Committee	Cindy Elliott	
British Columbia Social Procurement Initiative	Mark Gisborne	
VICC Climate Leadership Plan Steering Committee	Cindy Elliott	Andrew Fall
Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure Approval Process for Development Services Working Group	Mark Gisborne	
Powell River Food Security Project	George Doubt	
Supportive Housing Community Advisory Committee	George Doubt	

* These appointments are covered in the	Commission bylaws and/or	Terms of Reference of the Co	ommittee

	2023
INTERNAL	Representative
Regional Emergency Management Executive	Clay Brander - Chair
Committee (RD Chair and Second Rep as Appointed by Chair)	Sandy McCormick
Agricultural Advisory Committee	Mark Gisborne
Texada Island Recreation Commission (Area D)	Sandy McCormick
Texada Community Heritage Commission (Area D)	Sandy McCormick
Texada Airport Advisory Committee (Area D)	Sandy McCormick
Savary Island Marine Advisory Committee (Area A)	Jason Lennox
Social Action and Planning Advisory Committee	Sandy McCormick
	Jason Lennox
Lasqueti Island Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee (Area E)	Andrew Fall
Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory	Clay Brander - qRD
Committee	Cindy Elliott - City