Plans & Zoning

The Planning Department provides land use planning services to Electoral Area A, B, C, and D. Click below to learn more about each Electoral Area. The City of Powell River and Tla’amin Nation have their own planning departments, and Electoral Area E (Lasqueti Island) receives planning services from the Islands Trust.